معالي سانتي بيي هانومانجي

رئيسة الجمعية الوطنية
موريشيوس

معالي سانتي بيي هانومانجي

رئيسة الجمعية الوطنية
موريشيوس

Biography

سانتي بيي هانومانجي  هي أول امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس المجلس الوطني في موريشيوس.

حصلت على وسام الشرف الأعلى في البلاد (وسام القائد الأعلى النجمة والمفتاح GCSK) عام 2015، تقديراً لمساهماتها في حقول الخدمة العامة والسياسة والشؤون الاجتماعية.

تخرجت السيدة هانومانجي من الجامعة الوطنية، وتمتد خبرتها في حقل الخدمة المدنية لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود. حيث شغلت المنصب الأعلى وهو “الأمين العام” قبل تقاعدها عام 2005. وخلال فترة خدمتها، شغلت عدة مناصب مهمة في جهات إدارية مختلفة في البلاد. وأصبحت أول سيدة تشغل منصب رئيس هيئة العوائد في موريشيوس عام 2004. كما شغلت مناصب قيادية في مؤسسات حيوية مثل هيئة السكر في موريشيوس، ورابطة التجمع الميكانيكي لمزارعي السكر، وهيئة خدمة المزارعين، ومجلس الشاي.

بدأت هانومانجي العمل السياسي عندما انتُخبت للبرلمان في أكبر دائرة انتخابية في الجزيرة عام 2005. وخدمت كعضو في المعارضة البرلمانية من 2005 إلى 2010. وبعد الانتخابات العامة عام 2010، شغلت منصب وزير الصحة وجودة الحياة حتى عام 2011.

في ديسمبر 2014، انتُخبت لتصبح أول امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس المجلس الوطني. وعلى الصعيد الدولي، مثلت هانومانجي موريشيوس في مناسبات عدة، ومن ضمنها النقاشات حول مستوى التعاون (ACP-EU) بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والدول الإفريقية ودول الكاريبي والمطلة على المحيط الهادي، بشأن مشكلات “بروتوكول السكر”، وشاركت في مهام مجموعات الضغط على الاتحاد الأوروبي في المسائل المتعلقة ببروتوكول السكر، كما شاركت في المفاوضات حول قضايا ومشكلات التجارة مع منظمة التجارة العالمية.

All session by معالي سانتي بيي هانومانجي

H.E. Santi Bai Hanoomanjee

Speaker of National Assembly
Mauritius

H.E. Santi Bai Hanoomanjee

Speaker of National Assembly
Mauritius

Biography

Her Excellency Santi Bai Hanoomanjee is the Speaker of the National Assembly of Mauritius, the first woman in the nation’s history to hold the post. She became the recipient of the country’s top honour when she was elevated to the rank of the Grand Commander of the Star and Key (GCSK) in 2015, in recognition of her contributions to public service, political and social fields.

A graduate from the University of Mauritius, Mrs. Hanoomanjee’s career in civil service spanned over three decades. She attained the highest position of ‘Permanent Secretary’ before she retired in May 2005. During her tenure, she held several key positions in the country’s administrative machinery. She became the first appointed chairperson of the Mauritius Revenue Authority in 2004. She has also occupied leading positions in vital organisations such as the Mauritius Sugar Authority, the Sugar Planter’s Mechanical Pool Corporation, the Farmers Service Commission, and the Tea Board.

Mrs. Hanoomanjee subsequently began a career in politics when she was elected in the largest constituency of the island in 2005. She served as member of the opposition from 2005 to 2010. After the general elections of 2010, she served as the Minister of Health and Quality of Life up to 2011.

In December 2014, she was elected as the first woman Speaker of the National Assembly. On the international stage, Mrs. Hanoomanjee has represented Mauritius on several occasions, which includes discussions at ACP-EU level regarding the Sugar Protocol issues, lobbying missions to the EU in connection with Sugar Protocol, and in negotiations on trade issues with the World Trade Organisation.

All session by H.E. Santi Bai Hanoomanjee